Scouted Women Owned Businesses

On Tuesday, March 8th, the world will observe #InternationalWomensDay. And while we work hard to support women – especially women who are small business owners – no matter the hashtag, March 8th is a wonderful opportunity to reset and renew our commitment to championing our fellow women.

At The Scout Guide Phoenix & Scottsdale, we are fortunate to be surrounded by so many intelligent, driven, entrepreneurial women who are making a difference in our community each and every month of the year. And, as women and female business owners, we know first-hand the importance of supporting women. To put it succinctly, incredible things happen. To help you support the women-owned businesses in Phoenix & Scottsdale and take part in the incredible things they’re doing, we’ve put together a list of our Scouted favorites…


APPAREL & ACCESSORIES


Amy Atelier (@shopamyatelier) & MAN Atelier (@shopmanatelier) owned by Amy Yount

Framed Ewe (@framedewe) owned by Christy Hall   

Garage Boutique (@garageboutiquearizona) owned by Katie Wilson

Metalmark Fine Jewelry Phoenix (@metalmarkfinejewelry) co-owned by Abby Snow (@abby_metalmarkfinejewelry)

Stephanie’s (@shopstephanies) owned by Stephanie Inzalaco

Story Essentials (@storyessentials) co-owned by Jen Summers and Margie DeHaan


ART & PHOTOGRAPHY


artstudio 1.0.1 (@artstudio1.0.1) owned by Faye Urlacher

Bonner David Galleries  (@bonnerdavidgalleries) & (@bonnerdavidnewyork) co-owned by Christi Manuelito

Carrie Evans Photography (@carrieevansphotography)  owned by Carrie Evans

Life Created Photography (@lifecreated) owned by Stephanie Studer


BEAUTY


Beauty and Propaganda (@beautyandpropaganda) owned by Karla Zaragoza and Zulieka  Zaragoza

Bronze Buddha Glow Airbrush Tanning (@bronzebuddhaglow) owned by Sonya Macdonald

Drybar  (@drybarshops_az) owned by Amy Ross

Lumen & Bevel Aesthetics (@lumenandbevelaesthetics) owned by Marissa Abdo and Morgan Renfro

Morp Aesthetics (@morph_aesthetics) owned by Brandie Henderson

Olga Brow Studio (@olgabrowstudio) owned by Olga Zelek

Patti Flint Plastic Surgery (@pattiflintmd) owned by Dr. Patti Flint

The Sparkle Bar (@thesparklebar) owned by Alex Bradberry

Zensken Medical Aesthetics (@zensken_medical_aesthetics) owned by Ashley Lax


CELEBRATIONS & EXPERIENCES


Camelback Flowershop (@camelbackflowershop) owned by Teresa Wilson

Cloth & Flame (@clothandflame) & (@clothandflamerentals) co-owned by Olivia Laux

Liquid Caterers (@liquidcaterers) co-owned by Kinsey Kendrick

The Croft (@thecroftdowntown) co-owned by Angela Karp

The Paper Place (@thepaperplaceaz) co-owned by Betsy Hendricks and Nancy Silver


COMMUNITY


PANDA  (@pandagives)

Fresh Start Women’s Foundation (@freshstartwomen)

Heart Ball Phoenix (@heartballphoenix)


HOME & DESIGN


Cornelia Park (@corneliaparkaz) owned by Anne Park

Gros Ventre Designs (@grosventredesigns) owned by Gretchen Manning

Lori Clarke Design (@loriclarkedesign) owned by Lori Clarke

The Collector’s House | @thecollectorshouse | owned by Jamilyn Fournier

The Space Bazaar (@space_bazaar) owned by Jennifer Wilson

Stephanie Larsen Interior Design (@stephanielarseninteriors) owned by Stephanie Larsen

urbAna (@urbanaphoenix) owned by Ana Wells


EAT & DRINK


Air Guitar (@airguitar4life) co-owned by Kris DeMarco 

Benedict’s Catering (@benedictscaterers) owned by Dawn Kennington-Bejar

Binkley’s co-owned by Amy Binkley


HEALTH & WELLNESS


Barre3 – North Scottsdale (@barre3scottsdale) owned by Karie Johnson

In Focus Vision Solutions (@infocusvisionsolutions) owned by Dr. Caitlin Morrison

Hydrate IV Bar (@hydrateivbar_az) co-owned by Mary Butterfield and Danielle Withycombe

Phoenix Comprehensive Dentistry co-owned by Dr. Diana Dieden


LIFESTYLE & CREATIVES


Cammie Cutter Designs (@cammiecutterdesigns) owned by Cammie Cutter

Festively Styled (@festivelystyled) owned by Angela Isacksen

Flowers By Mel (@flowersbym.e.l) owned by Melissa Heinrichs

Harmony Boards (@harmony_boards) owned by Linda Hopkins

Koko’s Candles (@kokoscandles) owned by Janeen Kokodynski

Leslie Lehr Living (@leslielehrliving) owned by Leslie Lehr

Pop of Color AZ (@popofcoloraz) owned by Elizabeth Irwin

Pretty Paper Club (@prettypaperclub) owned by Natalie Meszaros

TEXAZTASTE (@texaztaste) owned by Marci Symington


PROFESSIONAL SERVICES & EDUCATION


Advantage Tutoring (@advantagetutoringaz) owned by Jessi Dall

All Saints’ Episcopal Day School (@aseds_phoenix) led by Dr. Emma Whitman

All About People co-owned by Sherri Mitchell

Denver Agency (@denveragency) Personal Insurance Advisor, Tierney Aldridge

O.C.D Organize. Create. Design (@ocdaz) owned by Ashley Stewart

Personalized Solutions (@personalizedsolutions) owned by Jessica Leila Adnani

The Burgess Law Group owned by Juliet Burgess

The Good Vibe Media (@thegoodvibemedia) & The Good Vibe Studios (@thegoodvibestudios) owned by Carly Gilleland


REAL ESTATE


Old Republic Title Company led by Michelle Schwartz (@mschwartzintv), Shelby Curtis (@marketingforrealtors), Kay Handeland (@remarketingwithk) and Kolbi Kleinman @kolbikleinman

Roco Luxury Homes (@rocoluxuryhomes) owned by Libby Cohen (@libbycoh), Julie Rohr (@jules2626), and Polly Wintergalen (@polly_wintergalen)

The Noble Agency (@thenobleagencyaz) owned by Monica Monson